The Library Committee of VP’s Mandre College of Commerce, Economics and Management consists of the following members:
Ms. Trupti Raut – President
Ms. Jovita Lobo – Secretary
  • Ms. Chaitali Gawas
  • Mrs. Darshana Kerkar
  • Mr. Raya Kerkar
  • Mrs. Siddhi Pawar
Role of the Library Committee
  • Planning for expansion of select Books, periodicals, etc. by utilizing the UGC fund/other funds.
  • Controlling the purchase & allowing those subject-books which are needed.
  • Ensuring that those teachers who ordered the books do at least care to see the books on arrival; & do use them.
  • Making Library procedures computerized at the earliest; and maintaining the records/registers properly.
  • Devising ways & means to attract students & staff to the Library-use culture, through different Competitions and activities
  • Ensuring that our Library facilities are also used by other Stakeholders